six word saturday – new year, new look?

NEW THEME FOR THE NEW YEAR

Well, that was my plan anyway.

After several cups of coffee, and eating lots of left-over-from-Christmas After Eights and Raspberry Ruffles while I did some searching and experimenting, I’ve decided to go back to my original theme for the time being.  I couldn’t find a non-festive free equivalent of the lovely Cheer layout/theme, which was a bit disappointing – I’m hoping it won’t be long until WordPress brings out something suitable (hint, hint WordPress).   Having got used to Cheer, it seems very odd to be back in the ‘old clothes’.  I think the formatting of some if the posts I’ve published since I changed to Cheer might look a bit odd now, but I haven’t got time to sort it out at the moment.  Who said blogging was simple??

After Eights

After Eights

Raspberry Ruffles

Have a look at Cate’s blog for more Six Word Saturdays.

37 comments on “six word saturday – new year, new look?

  1. You can change the header and background quite easily.

    • The thing I liked about the Cheer theme was that it went right across the screen rather than this one which is in a panel down the centre of the screen. Photos looked bigger, and the font was nice too. This theme just seems so ‘narrow’ in comparison now.

  2. Robyn says:

    At least you got to enjoy some good candy while you researched!

  3. ferragudofan says:

    Happy New Year! I adore After Eights – they’re a real weakness for me – have no idea how you had any ‘left over’ though!

  4. kiwidutch says:

    I’m another one wondering how “left over” After Eights are possible!

  5. soulbrush says:

    Ooooh I love ‘after eights’. Happy noo year.

  6. Haven’t we all been there, changed and then changed back to the old ‘clothes’ because nothing took our fancy?

  7. Wayne says:

    Okay, I am on this diet and After Eights and Raspberry truffles are two of my favorite things in the world. I am so jealous you get to eat them…

  8. Dana says:

    I’ve been thinking about changing mine, too.

    Happy New Year!

  9. amanda says:

    Mmmmm, After Eights.
    Funny how the layout can be elusive. There is a program you can download to do one yourself – Artisteer. I used it to do mine…because the person creating it could only do Blogger at the time (it was free can’t complain!).

  10. Judy says:

    After Eights have been banned from my house. Never had a raspberry truffle. I wouldn’t know how to change my blog either. Would have to wait for my daughter to do it.

  11. restlessjo says:

    Hmm! I was going to use all that “spare” time after Christmas to change my look and maybe think about self-hosting, and here I still am…

  12. Good luck on what ever you decide. Baby blue isn’t so bad in the mean time. ;)

  13. Just remember the great taste of those treats and everything else will melt away!

  14. Tonya says:

    I have only had After Eights once (delicious) and I think I would die after the raspberry truffle because I know I would not be able to stop at only one! I have both a wp and blogger account. With blogger it is much easier to make changes and I use it quite a bit more than wp…

  15. Karen S. says:

    Those are one of my most favorite boxes of candy- the after eight- and I’ll take them any and every minute of any and all days!

  16. hilary says:

    I changed mine last year, and I think it will be a few years before I change again… seems like sometimes one little change cause so many other issues – but then again, I hate technology!

    • I hadn’t expected there would be other issues – changing to the Christmas theme didn’t involve me making any alterations, but changing back meant that I had to spend a while deleting and re-uploading all the photos I had posted in December. I was not amused….

  17. Lizze says:

    I happen to like the baby blue but I agree it would be fantastic if WordPress would release some new themes etc. (second hint hint WordPress ;-) {lol}) Happy 6WS! :-)

  18. niceja4u says:

    AND TO THINK I WAS WONDERING IF I WAS GOING TO MAKE IT THRU THE DAY WITHOUT GOING FOR THE EIGHT??? WELP NOT NOW I KNOW WHERE THEY GOT HID AND WILL HAVE TO SAMPLE JUST A FEW THANKS TO YOU !!! LOL HAPPY SATURDAY STOPPING BY FROM THE HOP ;]
    TICK TOCK JANICE

  19. Kate says:

    Like you, I am now to the dregs of my Christmas treats. I eat them so they will go away.

Leave a Reply

