six word saturday – two things

ANOTHER END OF THE WORLD PREDICTION

Are we all still here?  We survived the Mayan prediction that the world would end on December 21st 2012, and now rumour has it that an old Norse prediction says that the world will end today because the gods are all going to fight with each other.

photo credit: wikipedia

Then the Awful Fight Began
George Wright 1908
photo credit: wikipedia

I hope it won’t be until late this evening – I have things to do, because

TODAY WE ARE CELEBRATING MUM’S BIRTHDAY

I am in Scotland now, staying with my mum for a few days.  Later today the whole family is going out for a celebratory meal and then this evening we are going to see Swan Lake which, in perfect timing, Decisive Daughter is in Glasgow with this week.  (I wrote here about going to see it in December)

Have a good Saturday everyone.

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

28 comments on “six word saturday – two things

  1. I have a Norwegian friend who has been lamenting every time Sweden wins a gold medal at the Winter Olympics. Maybe that’s what they’ll be fighting about. Happy Birthday to your Mum and have a lovely day together.

  2. Tom Merriman says:

    Have an apocalyptic-free Saturday, Elaine… and enjoy your birthday celebrations!

  3. restlessjo says:

    Quite glad I hadn’t heard about this, Elaine (till now, anyway :) )
    Sounds like a lovely day you have planned. Shame about the weather!

  4. Karen S. says:

    Enjoy all the birthday celebrations!

  5. Kathe W. says:

    OH….silly predictions! Enjoy your day and Happy Birthday to your Mom!

  6. Judy says:

    Give a happy birthday hug to Mum!

  7. Tonya says:

    Happy Birthday to your Mum! Wishing you both a catastrophe free day!

  8. Mlissabeth says:

    Have a wonderful visit with your mum, and Happy Birthday to her!

  9. HIlary says:

    Wishing your mum a very happy birthday!

  10. Happy Birthday to your mom, and I’m sure the show will be magnificent. So glad the end of the world didn’t happen. I also have lots to do. :)

  11. Ron. says:

    I dunno….they might be right…it’s getting kinda dark here…

  12. Caroline says:

    The end of the world? Oh, I missed it. Again. I’m guessing it didn’t happen, though, as I’m still here!

  13. judyt54 says:

    oh dear another End of the World–we just got over the last one. i mean really, couldnt they schedule these things a bit better? Maybe email, or some flyers…Im always the last to find out about these things anyway. It coulda happened, I”D never know…no one ever tells me these

Leave a Reply

