I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – spring has sprung

33 Comments

DAFFODILS IN BLOOM TO WELCOME SPRING

blue pot of daffodils

March means that winter is over (according to the meteorologists) and spring has begun.  I was worried that they might be blooming too early, but now that spring has sprung, it seems appropriate that my pot of mini daffodils is in full flower.  I counted 30 blooms on it this morning – I think that might be a record.

Looks like we had some rain last night.

raindrops on daffodils

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

33 thoughts on “six word saturday – spring has sprung

  1. Beautiful! I was delighted to see mine also popped up, but not nearly as many. I adore daffodils. Such cheerful flowers.

  2. Your photos spread spring feelings! :)

  3. Every year I think to myself I must plan some bulbs and by the time I get to the shops they are all gone. I must go in the next week or so and get myself some. These daffodils are gorgeous. You have inspired me.

  4. We could use some of that snow-melting rain right now. Probably a month before daffodils here. I’m glad it’s March; I’m about Februaried out.

    • I’m so glad we’ve moved into March too, and hopefully we’ve said goodbye to the constant heavy rain and strong winds. Today is beautiful and sunny, but chilly, and I hope it’s a sign of things to come. Maybe the rain will have taken itself off in your direction.

  5. My daffier are out in the garden too – the tulips are close behind, but I keep telling them to keep their heads down because there are still cold snaps on the way before spring really happens. They don’t listen to me, just like all the other living entities around this place.

  6. I wish I could say it has here too, but…not so.

  7. Thank you for sharing your daffodils. Ours are still buried under a mound of snow.

  8. Oh how beautiful, especially with that sun shining on them. Welcome Spring!

  9. ah some of my most favorite spring flowers!

  10. I KNEW somebody else would have Spring flowers, Elaine :) Funny how the miniature daffs are so keen. I guess they don’t have so far to push up! Lots round here too.

    And I love your 3′s from last week!

  11. I am completely jealous right now. My flower beds are under feet of snow. Daffodils are always a good sign!

  12. Very pretty, Elaine ~~ Our red bud tree has blooms starting to open as do the ornamental pear trees. We don’t have flowers in the beds except for the ginger which is always late. Hope your Saturday was nice.
    ..

  13. Gorgeous! Daffodils are such a cheerful flower :-)

  14. Love the Daffodils! It gives me hope that spring may come to Minnesota too one day. It was 25 degrees below zero again this morning and we have many feet of snow and ice that will need to melt. One of coldest winters on record, June can not come fast enough!

  15. How nice! You can see the beginnings of spring. We’ve got a few weeks to go. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers