six word saturday – more of the same

LIKE LAST WEEK WITH LESS RAIN

Spring continues to move along apace here (sorry to those of you who are still snowed under) but the big difference is that it has rained a lot less.  Paths which were previously very muddy have begun to dry out, and the grass in the garden is a bit less squelchy.

My mini daffodils in the blue pot are still looking good.

daffodil heads

This post is for Six Word Saturday.  Click over to  Show My Face for more sets of six words.

21 comments on “six word saturday – more of the same

  1. I just noticed a couple of plants peeking out yesterday. I’m not sure we’re quite ready though.. Hoping they don’t get killed by another cold snap. That happened last year and the lack of pretty flowers in the neighborhood was quite disheartening.

  2. Linda H. says:

    I can’t wait for the flowers to appear here! I am so ready for springtime!

  3. So lovely, Elaine. Daffodils, the epitome of Springtime. :)

  4. Ron. says:

    The only green thing around here is me, green with jealousy over your advancing Spring.

  5. restlessjo says:

    The mini daffs are running riot, Elaine! They’re so much faster than the big fellas. :)

  6. Love those daffodils, but I think I love all yellow flowers.

  7. Judy says:

    I am jealous because I still have 6 feet of snow. Thanks for sharing though.

  8. Mlissabeth says:

    Thanks for your photo…it is encouraging that Spring will come…

  9. It’s good to hear that Spring is on the way for you Elaine. Here the calendar says Autumn but the temperature is still in Summer mode!

  10. Jay says:

    Nothing spells the arrival of Spring better than daffodils, gorgeous flowers.

Leave a Reply

