I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: texture

10 Comments

“This week, share a texture found in an unexpected place. It could be made of natural materials or with man-made objects.”

What better textures are there than the textures of food, and this display of patisserie was quite unexpected.  I was in Selfridge’s department store in London one morning a few weeks ago,  in one of their cafes,  just looking for somewhere to have a drink before setting off to explore the store – I didn’t expect to see this mouthwatering display.  I was strong, had a stern word with myself, and managed to resist it all – although the thought of going back later in the day did cross my mind!

patisserie display Selfridges

eclairs

chocolate dome with popping candy

As if the patisserie selection wasn’t tempting enough – there was a ‘build your own ice cream sundae’ section too.

make your own sundae

make your own sundae 2

I didn’t go back in the end, because we decided to go and have lunch somewhere else, but there’s always the next time…  :)

For more textures, visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

 

10 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: texture

  1. Very creative interpretation for this week’s challenge. Look at that, build your own sundae! So many colourful sprinkes, nuts and chocolates…dessert heaven right there. I can’t see the pricing but it must cost quite a bit :D

  2. Oh yum! Well done you for resisting all those tempting goodies – I’m not sure I would have managed it!

  3. So I’ve been sitting here deciding what I would choose. How difficult. Finally I’ve decided on one of those concoctions with the raspberries and white chocolate and cream on top. Is it a version of an éclair? It looks divine. Lucky I’m on the other side of the world!

  4. Build your own ice-cream sundae!!! .. My offspring would just be trying to make the BIGGEST they could get into the desert dish provided, WITH as many sprinkles and additions they could manage as possible.

    One thing is for sure… they shop probably wouldn’t make a profit on the ones our kids bought lol :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 506 other followers