I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

The goldfinches are back!

1 Comment

I was very pleased this morning to see goldfinches on the bird feeder because I thought they had abandoned me. Last year we had lots of them visiting the garden and then over the winter they seemed to go.  I kept the bird feeders topped up  – peanuts, sunflower seeds, mixed seed and nyger seeds which goldfinches are supposed to be particularly fond of.  During the cold weather the garden was quite busy with all the other birds we see  – sparrows, blackbirds, green finches, chaffinches, blue tits, great tits, coal tits, long tailed tits and a great spotted woodpecker – but no goldfinches.  Now that they have returned I wonder if  someone in a garden nearby had provided better quality nyger seeds!


One thought on “The goldfinches are back!

  1. Goodness Elaine,

    All those birds and you want goldfinches too!

    Greedy Girl!

Now it's your turn

