I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Fox proofing

1 Comment

Last week I proudly planted out my carrot seedlings into a large patio pot, having decided that I didn’t want to risk them in the ground until I had applied my Nemaslug. They looked lovely – like bright green miniature ferns against a background of rich brown compost. The following morning the pot was a scene of devastation with compost all over the place and the poor little seedling scattered around. Blooming fox I presume, or a squirrel. So I rescued what I could and replanted the seedlings then wondered what I could do to prevent the same thing happening again. Here is the result of my wonderings…  some plastic mesh wrapped round the pot and firmly fixed in place.

So far so good – the seedlings remain untouched and are growing well.

One thought on “Fox proofing

  1. Be on the lookout for Mr Peter Rabbit too… he also like carrots I hear.

Now it's your turn

