I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

first harvest

1 Comment

It’s been a while…

Somehow July passed without the chance to write any posts, but I am determined that August will not pass in the same way.  Again I have a busy month coming up, but there will be one or two guest bloggers to keep you entertained.

In the meantime you might like to know that I have had my first harvest from the vegetable seeds I planted back in May.  Here is a photo of my very first French Beans.  I picked them in the 3rd week of July and since then have had quite a lot more.  I am amazed at their size! They also taste lovely.

In addition to the beans, I have picked some courgettes (but forgot to take a picture of them) and a couple of carrots.  The quantities I have harvested are not so huge that I can fill my freezer, but I suppose there is still plenty of time.

One thought on “first harvest

  1. Big and juicy and wonderful. And the French Beans are OK also

Now it's your turn

