I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

the gallery – little hats

3 Comments

The theme for this week’s Gallery at Sticky Fingers is A Smile.  Rather than post a picture of an actual smile, I thought I  would post a picture of something that makes me smile…  Last autumn, and the autumn before that, I knitted lots of little hats for small Innocent Smoothie bottles as part of a fund raising effort called The Big Knit for the charity Age UK.  Before I sent them off to Innocent I took this picture and it makes me smile to look at it – a smile of amusement and also pride in my efforts.  I haven’t got started on the hats yet this year – better get on with them before it’s too late!

3 thoughts on “the gallery – little hats

  1. What a lovely collection of hats. I so admire your patience and creativity. I’d love to know what the people who bought the bottles with hats did with them after they’d drunk their smoothies.

  2. Funnily enough I have lots of patience for things like that – but not always for other things! I wonder what the people do with the hats too. Egg cosies perhaps?

  3. Wow, congratulations on your accomplishment! It made me smile too. Also reminded me that I intended to start some of these.

Now it's your turn

