I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – chocolate

10 Comments

MY LOST VOICE STARTS TO RETURN!

I have had a virus involving stuffy nose, bad cough and a lost voice.  I  struggled on womanfully at work before admitting defeat on Wednesday and since then have had to rest my voice completely.  I recently read another newspaper article about the medicinal benefits of chocolate and have decided that, in the interests of research, I should test this theory myself, so have happily been eating the left over Christmas chocs.  Mmmm.  I do believe it might be working, because today my voice feels a little stronger, but I think I’d better keep on with the ‘research’, just to be on the safe side!

I got the idea for this post at Show My Face.

See some more Six Word Saturday participants here.

10 thoughts on “six word saturday – chocolate

  1. rofl!!! You go girl. Personally, I think getting a 2nd opinion on the benefits of chocolate is called for!!

    My six words for you [or 2nd opinion in this case]:

    Chocolate will cure the vocal chords.

  2. Excellent cure! I’m filing this away for future reference!

  3. I used to always lose my voice because of allergies. Once a doctor told me I had nodules on my vocal cords and to rest my voice completely for 6 weeks. That was so hard.

    Hope you feel better soon. Enjoy the chocolate therapy!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  4. three cheers for chocolate…hope you are much better.

  5. Anni, Linda and Kathe – Thanks for your wishes. I am not giving up the research just yet!

  6. Oh yeah! I’m all in favor of “chocolate therapy”!

  7. while milk chocolate often taste good it is the white chocolate that gets me every time chocolate therapy would be one that I would be up for

  8. Ooooh I will try chocolate the next time I get sick lol Glad you’re on the mend!

  9. I’m sorry, were there six words here? All I saw was chocolate… Mmm, chocolate… Thanks for playing 6WS!

  10. Pingback: my 100th post! « I used to be indecisive…

Now it's your turn

