I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

the night visitor

10 Comments

 

The level in the peanuts container on my bird feeder has slowly been going down, but I haven’t seen any birds on it for a while.  Last night, when I let the dog out for her late night ‘comfort break’, the mystery was solved; a little mouse of some kind, sitting as happily as you like leisurely eating the nuts.  It wouldn’t be put off – I stood right beside it and it didn’t even blink, I pushed the bird feeder to make it swing, took several photos using flash but still it wouldn’t move.  Obviously a mouse on a mission!


10 thoughts on “the night visitor

  1. Great pictures! Obviously a mouse on a mission!

  2. Aw! Even though they are not clean ‘things’ this one looks cute!

  3. How sweet – and determined 🙂

  4. Is it possible for mice to get peanut poisoning from eating too many??!!

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Little stinker!

    Thanks for posting on my blog. Your idea, about the plants in the sink, is exactly what I have decided to do. GMTA!!

  6. You know what they say, if you give a mouse a muffin…….or was that moose?

Now it's your turn

