I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – london tourists

15 Comments

MY FAMILY ARE VISITING THIS WEEK

GLAD THE SUN IS STILL SHINING

LOOKING AT THE LONDON TOURIST SIGHTS

I couldn’t decide on which six words to use so just decided to use them all this week!

We went into London yesterday to visit the London Aquarium, after which we walked to Covent Garden for a meal before going to the theatre to see the excellent Blood Brothers, which I first saw in 1983 (I think) when Barbara Dickson was playing the main character.  The Aquarium is beside the London Eye and opposite the Houses of Parliament so we got a good view of them.  We also  stopped to watch some of the very random street performers entertaining the crowds on the South Bank – there were a few demonstrating skills such as guitar playing or juggling but it would seem that you can just turn up in a fancy dress costume (roman soldier, Mickey Mouse, Captain Jack Sparrow to name three) and people will pay to have their photograph taken with you!

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

15 thoughts on “six word saturday – london tourists

  1. Three for the price of one! You have put a smile on my face 🙂

  2. Nothing like being a tourist in your own city, I enjoy having out of town visitors for this reason.

    Hope you have fun

  3. Sounds like just a lovely time to be shared by all!

  4. Funny to think that you can dress up as a character and people will pay to have their pic made with you 🙂 Visiting the tourist sights sounds like fun.

    I’m stopping by from SWS. Have a great weekend!

    • Some of the dressing up was not very imaginative either! There were two Mickey Mouses (or should that be Mickey Mice?) within 20 yards of each other!

  5. Sometimes when we have guests, it’s so fun to play tourist in my own town. Sounds like you had a nice time.

  6. I took my fanily touring here once, but they got bored after the tenth tree.

  7. Enjoy your family’s visit!!!

  8. Sounds like a fun day! Great set of six word sentences.

  9. Ooh, ‘Blood Brothers’ I remember seeing that in 1983 with Barbara Dickson in the lead role too. Gosh, that brings back some memories, and some of the wonderful tunes and words in the show.

    • It’s the sort of show that makes an impact – hence me being able to remember that it was Barbara Dickson I think. Amazing that you saw it around the same time too!

  10. I have only been to London once and I loved doing touristy-y things there! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Six Word Saturday | We're Jumpin

Now it's your turn

