I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

my 100th post!

8 Comments

I’ve been doing this blogging thing for over a year now and during that time I’ve occasionally wondered how to celebrate my 100th post (if I ever got there!).  Fanfare of trumpets?  Champagne?  Balloons and a cake?   In the end I decided to go for something less thrilling, but quite interesting (to me anyway).

I decided to take stock of how things have been going – with a little help from the WordPress Site Stats and StatCounter gizmo thingies which are very clever and do all sorts of calculations for me.

Since I started in March 2010 I have published 100 posts.

My busiest day so far was April 11th 2011.

The 3 most read posts have been:

1.  Chocolate

2.  Wimbledon

and

3.  Succinctly Yours  – Ponder

The least read post was:

Lunar Eclipse? What Lunar Eclipse?

The most common search terms which brought people to my blog were chocolates, white rabbits and white ipod nano.

Just over 50% of my readers are from the USA.

I’ve had visitors from 22 countries.

Some interesting stats there, but most of all I’m feeling quite pleased with myself for managing to get this far!

8 thoughts on “my 100th post!

  1. Congratulations! It’s a great feeling 🙂

  2. Congrats on your 100th post! Despite being a detail-person, my 100th and 200th came and went. But I do love looking the stats you listed. Fascinating!

  3. Congrats!! 🙂 It is an accomplishment wtg!

  4. Congratulations! I used to love looking at my stats (to the point of obsession for a while!) but have lost interest a bit over the last year or so. I do know, however, that I will have written my 1,000th post before the year is out!!
    How do you see how many countries your visitors are from – can’t find that in my WordPress stats?

    • Oh, I understand how you could have been obsessed with your stats – mine is easing now fortunately!

      The countries info isn’t on the WordPress stats, but on Statcounter which I have as well (it’s free, although you can upgrade to a paid version if you want even more details I think). The link to it is on my blog page – it should be down at the bottom right hand side. It was easy to set up – just a bit of code to copy and paste in.

Now it's your turn

