I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

an award!

8 Comments

I am  excited and delighted, because…  I have received my very first blog award!  Many thanks to Amanda at Ramblings of an Empty Mind for awarding me The Versatile Blogger award! It’s very flattering to think that someone enjoys reading my posts enough to pass an award on to me.

The rules after accepting The Versatile Blogger award are:

1. Thank the person who gave the award and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs.

So… here goes:

Seven Things About Me

1.  I have a collection of 40 Peanuts cartoon books – all bought in the mid to late 1970s.

2.  I like ice cream.  The best one I have ever tasted is Baskin Robbins Chocolate Fudge Chunks and Chips, but they don’t make that one any more sadly.

3.  My favourite colour is blue;  turquoise, cerulean, aquamarine, cobalt, midnight, periwinkle – even the names are lovely.

4.  I like snow – especially when it sparkles in the sun.

5.  I do not like marzipan – it spoils many a celebratory cake.

6.  I love watching old Fred Astaire films – what a great dancer.

7.  I learned to scuba dive last year.

I pass The Versatile Blogger award to:

Akelamalu

An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

Based on a True Story

Grandma’s Goulash

Inspiration to Dream

Jumble and Jelly

Local Heart, Global Soul

Making Good Use

Reluctant Memsahib

Ricochet

The Laughing Housewife

The River Cottage Diaries

Viv in France

We’re Jumpin

What’s Happening at My House

8 thoughts on “an award!

  1. Congratulations!

    Do you still read your Peanuts books?

    Thanks for passing it on.

    • I don’t read them regularly, but I do have a little browse through them now and then – usually when I think I need to clear some space on the book shelves and get rid of them!

  2. Congratulations on your award. Richly deserved and – I hope – the first of many.

  3. Thank you for passing on the award, Elaine. Totally agree about marzipan – terrible invention!

  4. Thank you so much 🙂 and you deserve it too!

  5. Hello There…thanks for the visit and kind words.
    Nice that I got here just as you were telling us a few things about you.
    You mean there are people who DON’T like ice-cream?

Now it's your turn

