I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

succinctly yours – resplendent

10 Comments

Resplendent in her blue suit, carrying her stick in her right hand and her nation’s flag in her left, Jean patrolled the gates determinedly.


This is my latest entry for  Succinctly Yours hosted by Grandma at  Grandma’s Goulash .  Each week she posts a picture and word and invites bloggers to create a micro story of 140 characters, or 140 words.  If you can incorporate the word of the week, even better

This week I’ve used exactly 140 characters ,  including spaces and punctuation. This week’s word was resplendent.

10 thoughts on “succinctly yours – resplendent

  1. The stick would be perfect for hitting someone!

  2. I missed the flag. Thanks.
    Now you’ve got me wondering what this first lady has to do with the patroling. I hope she doesn’t get hit with the can! 🙂
    ..

  3. Jean is indeed a patriot who loves her country. She might be better equipped to whack a criminal if she set down the flag, though. Very clefer SY!

  4. Er…clever, not clefer.

  5. I didn’t even notice the flag. Wonderful idea, having her patrolling the gates! I like it.

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  6. nice microfiction will see you next week

  7. She really is a picture of determination, isn’t she?! Nice observation and description

  8. I didn’t notice the flag either. Nice one.

  9. Jean is quite formidable, in spite of those sensible shoes!

  10. Very observant microfiction that leaves me wanting more.

Now it's your turn

