I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

succinctly yours – eerie

6 Comments

There was an eerie silence when it became apparent  the guys had the wrong tacos. “We only get out once a year,” they said,” is it too much to expect our order to be correct?”



This is my latest entry for  Succinctly Yours hosted by Grandma at  Grandma’s Goulash .  Each week she posts a picture and word and invites bloggers to create a micro story of 140 characters, or 140 words.  If you can incorporate the word of the week, even better

This week I’ve used exactly 140 characters ,  including spaces and punctuation. This week’s word was eerie.

6 thoughts on “succinctly yours – eerie

  1. Good one, Elaine! Isn’t that the way it goes–you only eat out once a year and then they mess up your order. Clever take on this week’s SY.

  2. Ha ha that’s a good one! Happy Halloween!

  3. Too bad the meal was not they ordered. Now what? 😕

    Mrs. Jim and I shared a shrimp taco and a chicken quesadilla for dinner this evening. The kids arranged an outing for my birthday.
    ..

  4. Mixed up their order? That restaurant deserves a good haunting! Enjoyed this very true to “life” microfiction.

  5. Ooh, I hate when that happens. Worse is when I order something unusual just to get out of my comfort zone and then wish I had stuck to my norm. This is one I can really relate to!

Now it's your turn

