I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

winter solstice

1 Comment

Ok, I am a day late with this – I was so happy yesterday to have our tree up at last that I forgot about it.

Here in the northern hemisphere yesterday (22nd December) was the winter solstice, which marks the day of the year with the shortest number of daylight hours, and from now on it’s downhill (or should that be uphill?) all the way to the long, light days of summer.  Today there will be 5 seconds more daylight than yesterday and tomorrow there will be 11 seconds more than today and so it goes on, adding more and more seconds and minutes of daylight every day until June 21st, which is the summer solstice.   What am I going to do with today’s extra 5 seconds of daylight?

I took this photo on last year’s winter solstice, in Lapland.

photograph © iusedtobeindecisive

 

One thought on “winter solstice

  1. How lovely to go to Lapland!

Now it's your turn

