I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – fun things

17 Comments

PARTY LAST WEEKEND – BALLET THIS WEEKEND

Last Saturday we went to a great birthday party (one of those significant numbers!) and had a wonderful time.  We met up with people we hadn’t seen for a while, so it was good catching up on all their news.  There was a caricaturist at the party, going round doing 5 minute drawings of guests which we brought away with us.  I’m not sure that my one looks particularly like me, but it is a good drawing of someone!

Tomorrow I am going to see The Nutcracker at Sadler’s Wells Theatre in London.  It’s one of my favourite ballets and I’ve seen it many times before, usually in its traditional form, but the one I’m seeing tomorrow is Matthew Bourne’s version, which is a modern take on the story and is good fun.

photograph © matthewbournesnutcracker

photograph © matthewbournesnutcracker

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

17 thoughts on “six word saturday – fun things

  1. i, too, love the Nutcracker and can’t wait until the kiddo is old enough to take her…maybe next year! 😀

  2. Looks like quite the production. Wings en pointe (in PJs?) and a polka-dot prima ballerina! Very cool.

  3. I love fun weekends. Enjoy!

  4. I am green with envy for the ballet – I can live without parties!

  5. sounds like a great life. i envy you.

  6. The Nutcracker sounds – and looks – beautiful. Interesting that there is a new interpretation of such a wondrful classic. Enjoy your weekend.

  7. I like the Nutcracker. Every year I watch it on TV at Christmas time. Occasionaly we spring for tickets someplace. I suppose my London daughter knows about it as I think KP, two and a half, would like the action. But I haven’t heard her talking about it.

    Enjoy youselves there. Happy 6WS!
    ..

    • I think it’s on every Christmas in London, and we often used to see a matinee on Christmas Eve, which was magical, but this is my first time for a few years. Previously I’ve seen the English National Ballet do it – lovely and traditional.

  8. Only seen one ballet – Alice in Wonderland. Can’t wait to see another!

  9. I’ve never seen the Nutcracker, but I’d like to. The interpretation sounds like it will be very interesting – hope you enjoyed it!

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

Now it's your turn

