I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

google doodles

2 Comments

When I did my post about Charles Dickens I came across a site all about Google Doodles where you can see all the ones that have ever been used and which countries they have been used in. Doodles are the fun changes that are made to the Google logo to celebrate various anniversaries and achievements

Here’s a few of my favourites from our UK Google home pages.

This is the Royal Wedding one from 29th April 2011.  You have to look really, really carefully to make out the Google letters – I still can’t make them all out, but I think the detail is wonderful.

Celebrating crop circles from September 2009.

The first day of Spring 2009, designed by Eric Carle.

And finally, the one which celebrated Charlie Chaplin’s 122nd birthday in April 2011.

2 thoughts on “google doodles

  1. It’s the first G in the top one that I’m struggling with, i think I can make out the others.

    I love the crop circles one.

  2. I can’t see the first G either. I think it must be the church/abbey building with the circular stained glass window being the centre of the G, but that’s as far as I’ve got.

Now it's your turn

