I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – here and there

14 Comments

BEEN HERE AND THERE THIS WEEK

I started the week at home, went to stay with my mum for a few days, then finished up back at home again. My mum’s been having some decorating done, so my task was to help to get all the ‘stuff’ that had been taken out of the rooms put back in its rightful place, and to help with buying some new curtains.

Mission accomplished.

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

14 thoughts on “six word saturday – here and there

  1. Did you remember to link back to 6WS? I didn’t see you there when I posted mine.

  2. Hmmm…that reminds me…my son arriving on Monday to rip up our carpets ansd put down tiles.
    Chaos will reign.

  3. sounds like a busy week and a good daughter award coming up

  4. You are a very nice daughter, Elaine. I remember helping Mrs. Jim’s mom out a lot. Mine was a thousand miles away so I was spared, if that is a good word.

    Not really spared isn’t what to call it because I didn’t see her nearly enough for either of us in her later years. 😉 But she and Dad wouldn’t come live here where the working people in the family were living.
    ..

  5. I love redecorating. In the midst of a little family room redo now.

  6. Sounds like a good mission well planned and carried through…and fun time too!

  7. While you may indeed have been there this week, I’m pretty sure that you haven’t been here. I’da seenya.

Now it's your turn

