I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

succinctly yours – revolution

10 Comments

Ever the Beatles faithful fan, our gnarled protagonist still wanted to change the world and could stir up a revolution at the drop of a cup.


This is my latest entry for  Succinctly Yours hosted by Grandma at  Grandma’s Goulash .  Each week she posts a picture and word and invites bloggers to create a micro story of 140 characters, or 140 words.  If you can incorporate the word of the week, even better

This week I’ve used exactly 140 characters ,  including spaces and punctuation. This week’s word was revolution.

10 thoughts on “succinctly yours – revolution

  1. Nice one. Anything about The Beatles is okay with me, too.
    By the way, I think there’s a problem with your link on the prompt site.

  2. I’m with Anthony, I love The Beatles. I remember watching them on the Ed Sullivan show. Hard to believe that almost fifty years have gone by. Thanks for this memory lane microfiction.

    P.S. I fixed the link for you.

  3. Perfect story for this week’s photo! He does look like an an aging revolutionary. I loved the Beatles, too.

  4. Hi Elaine ~~ Very nice micro-fiction. I liked the Beatles, every song. So of course I like the New Revolution song.
    And I too watched them come on the Ed Sulivan show in 1964. And Elvis in 1956.
    ..

  5. Cute idea to use the Beatles’ song! Well done!

  6. Aha, great minds, etc.
    I was so tired this morning, I couldn’t think of what to say about the Beatles song, but it was the only thing on my mind, so I quoted it.
    K

  7. I love this song and I don’t have a revolutionary bone in my body 🙂

Now it's your turn

