I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

more interesting than I imagined

2 Comments

I’ve recently finished these two autobiographies:

I didn’t like Chris Evans very much until recently – I always thought he was a bit of a loudmouth, very full of himself and very annoying.  He’s been back on TV again in the past few months and seems to come over in a very genuine and friendly way, so when a colleague offered the books after she had finished with them I thought I’d give them a chance.  When I started the first one (It’s Not What You Think)  I found it very interesting and involving straight away.  He starts with his childhood and as he moves into radio, and beyond, he is very honest about the silly (nay, reckless) things he has done in the past and makes no excuses for his bad behaviour.  He writes in an easy style and a lot of what he talks about I remember happening. Of course we only got the media spin on it while it was happening so it was good to read it from his point of view.  The first book stops just before he marries Billie Piper and the second book brings us up to about 18 months ago. I wouldn’t say rush out and buy the books today but, if you get the opportunity, I recommend them both.

2 thoughts on “more interesting than I imagined

  1. I’ve been a huge fan of Chris ever since the Big Breakfast days, and read his first book a couple of years ago and loved it. Have the second in my bookcase – must read it soon!

    • The books have definitely made me change my opinion of him. I don’t think I liked him on the radio, but I remember sometimes watching Don’t Forget Your Toothbrush and quite enjoying it.

Now it's your turn

