I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

not exactly a gene kelly moment

3 Comments

We had far too much of the wet stuff falling from the sky yesterday – the first ‘proper’ rain for a while.  Whose law is it that decrees that the one rainy day for a while should fall on the very day you don’t need it?  Is that Murphy’s Law?

I had entered a 5k ‘fun run’ race, and we got rather wet – squelching along the paths in the rain.  Actually, why are they called Fun Runs?  Who named them? It wasn’t huge fun, I have to say, in the pouring rain, but I felt a good sense of achievement when I completed the 5k in a slighty better time than I expected.

Here’s someone who knew how to make good use of rain!

3 thoughts on “not exactly a gene kelly moment

  1. It’s kind pf Murphy’s law, which decrees that if something can go wrong, it will go wrong. I think.

  2. It’s raining like that today here!! Congrats on your run!!

Now it's your turn

