I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

tv shows – down memory lane

4 Comments

I wrote a post last week about books I remembered from my childhood, and that set me thinking about TV programmes I remembered. We didn’t have a television until I was about 12 so some of the things I remember I might have seen at a friend’s house, or at my aunt and uncle’s where I occasionally stayed for the weekend.

So, in no particular order, here are some blasts from the past:

Crackerjack (It’s Friday, it’s five to five . . . It’s Crackerjack!)

Belle and Sebastian

Bewitched

Skippy (Skippy, Skippy, Skippy the bush kangaroo…)

Daktari (with Clarence the cross-eyed lion)

and Topo Gigio.

Topo didn’t have a show of his own, but I remember him being part of a UK weekend variety-type show.  I can’t remember who the host was, or the name of the show, but I always looked forward to seeing Topo Gigio.  I did a search on You Tube and found quite a few clips.

What were your favourite TV programmes when you were a child?

4 thoughts on “tv shows – down memory lane

  1. We must be of a similar age.

    Do you remember Le Chevalier? And Robinson Crusoe?

    • I don’t remember Le Chevalier, but I do remember Robinson Crusoe – how could I have missed that one! I can hear the theme tune playing in my head now. I’m going to have to search You Tube!

  2. I had completely forgotten about Daktari!
    Le Chevalier sounds familiar, but I can’t think of it- what about Casey Jones?

Now it's your turn

