I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

succinctly yours – serendipity

5 Comments

Serendipity was Roger’s best friend – many of his most memorable meals had come from the trash cans and garage sales in his neighbourhood.


This is my latest entry for  Succinctly Yours hosted by Grandma at  Grandma’s Goulash .  Each week she posts a picture and word and invites bloggers to create a micro story of 140 characters, or 140 words.  If you can incorporate the word of the week, even better.

This week I’ve used 138 characters, including spaces and punctuation. This week’s word is serendipity.

5 thoughts on “succinctly yours – serendipity

  1. Hi Elaine ~~ I love your ‘garbage sales’ idea! 🙂
    ..

  2. Hilarious! I like your clever use of the wotw. Scavengers do depend on serendipity.

  3. Wonderful. I agree with Jim and with Pat — love the serendipity and laughed at the garage sales idea.
    K

  4. The little guy really knows how to find the best spots. 🙂

  5. I’d never thought of eating from trash cans as serendipitous, but Roger has convinced me! Good one.

Now it's your turn

