I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

where in the world are you from?

10 Comments

The ‘people’ at WordPress are always coming up with something to ‘improve’ our blogging experience.  I was happy enough with it as it was when I started two years ago, but I have to say that the latest development, on the Stats page,  is quite interesting.  Now, instead of just being able to see how many visitors my blog has had, I can see where in the world they come from – not in detail, just in general.

The darker the colour, the greater the number of visitors.  It’s hard to tell, but the UK is the darkest colour, closely followed by the US.  It’s fascinating to think that you have come from all corners (well, almost) of the world to visit me.  The map isn’t cumulative so this is where people came from yesterday – today might be different!

Where are you from?

10 thoughts on “where in the world are you from?

  1. Ooh, hadn’t noticed that. Don’t visit my stats page very often these days. Must go and look!

  2. On Blogger we also have this map but in shades of green. I love having a idea of where my readers are from.
    I’m from Portugal, but I grew up in Zimbabwe.

  3. Checking in from the Netherlands! 🙂
    I hadn’t noticed this either… better go look at mine LOL

  4. UK. But you knew that 😉

  5. How interesting to know where your readers are reading what you’ve written. I’m from Scotland.

Now it's your turn

