I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – sieve

18 Comments

MY HEAD IS LIKE A SIEVE

(sometimes)

Despite leaving myself notes (on the fridge, by the phone, stuck to my laptop) and making lists, things slip my mind.  Nothing terribly important, but annoying all the same.

I leave things right by the front door so that I remember to take them with me when I go out – and then step over them as I go, leaving empty handed.

I like to imagine it’s because my head is so full of important, life changing thoughts/ideas/inventions/cures for the common cold etc that it has no room for the little things – but I think I’m grasping at straws there!

Is it just me?

 

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

18 thoughts on “six word saturday – sieve

  1. I think it’s just you 😉

    No, I’m kidding: of course your head is full 🙂

  2. I didn’t write this, promise, but I could have done. I make lists and leave them at home, can’t remember the thought I had two minutes ago. So join the club.

  3. Sounds like we’re all in the same boat.

  4. It’s not just you! It’s me too. I wake up some mornings feeling like entire chunks of my memory have been removed because things I knew the night before are *gone*. It’s so frustrating and discouraging.

    Happy 6WS! 🙂

  5. I know just what you mean. Even with something hanging on the door for him to take, it bangs him on the head but out the door he goes without it anyway! I just figure they are really lost in thought about other things. Right! ha ha!

  6. Love this post and welcome to the club!

  7. This so reminds me of a quote, if I can remember it, and not sure why it comes to mind so heavily, but it’s when the wind stops, we must row! Hoping you have a splendid week! …and enjoy the club! 🙂

Now it's your turn

