I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – long weekend

11 Comments

FOUR DAY WEEK NEXT WEEK – LOVELY!

Monday is a Bank Holiday, so we have a long weekend ahead and a four day week next week.

We’re off to the south coast today to stay with friends.  The weather forecast is damp and cool, but hopefully there won’t be as much rain as we’ve had recently and we’ll be able to get out for some walks.  Actually, now I think about it, it didn’t rain here yesterday!

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

11 thoughts on “six word saturday – long weekend

  1. Hope you have an excellent time on the south coast… never mind if it rains, good excuse to find a cosy pub and linger for hours over a good pub lunch 🙂

  2. Hi Elane ~~ 🙂 ~~ We have the Bank Holiday too with the grandkids home from school here in London.

    I may or may not catch up a little with the blogging. for sure I like your “Oh, am I driving?” I do that once in a while but I stop and look both ways then proceed, like we do a right turn on red after a stop in the U.S. Mrs. Jim say, “You just ran that light?” Then I remember.

    Happy SW6! Mine is here today:
    http://jimmiehov.blogspot.co.uk/search/label/2012%20April%20in%20Europe
    ..

  3. Wishing you great weather!

  4. Have a lovely time!

    I’ve actually got washing on the line instead of the radiator today 🙂

  5. Good for you. Enjoy. We get no break here until the 28th (Memorial Day). I guess I can muddle through…

  6. Yay so happy we have Monday off too, no teaching. Hope the weather is kinder to you at the coast than it it in London today!

  7. Sounds like a great way to spend a four day weekend. Hope the rain holds off

  8. Hooray for you!

  9. Enjoy the long weekend and your getaway!

    betty

Now it's your turn

