I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – out in the garden

19 Comments

SERIOUS GARDEN WORK MUST BEGIN TODAY

The sun is shining (shhhh, don’t shout in case it runs away!) so I really must take the opportunity and get lots of work done in the garden.  All the rain we’ve been having has meant that things are growing quickly, but also that I’ve not been able to get out to do much work.  I managed to make a start to cutting the grass one afternoon last week, but it needs to be finished and today’s the day.  Then I need to pay some attention to the tubs and pots and tidy them up – throw away the dead things and decide what, if anything, I want to put in them this year and maybe even pay a visit to the garden centre. If I get all that done I’ll be pleased.

 

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

19 thoughts on “six word saturday – out in the garden

  1. Amazing how a bit of sunshine galvanises us all 🙂

  2. Sunny here too, though I’m less enthusiastic about the gardening bit. I was thinking more of reading outdoors for the first time in months and maybe having a bit of a snooze.

    • I like your idea, Tinman. However, I would have to sit looking at a garden which is turning into a small jungle, and that would not be relaxing. Of course, if I was snoozing, I wouldn’t notice!

  3. Hi Elaine ~~ I know! It was shining yesterday at 7:00 when we got up to head home from London. And Karen said it was nice and sunny again today. But we enjoyed visiting with the family even in the wet and cool.

  4. Yup we got it here too, long may it last! Enjoy!

  5. Isn’t it amazing how face everything grows when we are not looking! Weed, cut grass, dead head flowers, walk into the house for a cold drink. Come outside again – the weeds are back, the grass grew and there are more fading flowers to go. Spring! An awesome time of year!

  6. Tilly’s not quite right. Sunshine only galvanizes My Beloved Sandra. I, on the other hand, get dragged along in her wake, a mere ho;der of rakes and hoes, preferring an extra coffee on the shade instead. Harrr-rumph.

  7. Sounds like a lot of work, but worth it in the end. Our annual Mother’s Day plan is for me to purchase flowers and then give my husband instructions on where to plant them. It’s a wonderful gift! Hope your garden is a beautiful spot for you to enjoy this summer.

    I’m with Ron – my favorite part is a drink in the shade when the work’s done.

  8. Sounds like it could be a great productive day! Don’t forget to wear the sunscreen 🙂

    enjoy your day and weekend.

    betty

  9. I hope you’ve made progress on your gardening! We did a little planting about a month ago and hope to have tomatoes soon!

    Thanks for playing 6WS!

Now it's your turn

