I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – summer noise

13 Comments

THE SOUNDS OF SUMMER ARE LOUD

We’ve had unusually hot weather for May over the last few days, so the windows are wide open which means hearing all the lawn mowers, birds singing, children playing, cars passing by, people chatting as they walk down the road, neighbour’s lunch party …  I’m not complaining though – it’s lovely to have a bit of sun after all the wet stuff we’ve been having!

I’ve had a busy week, and haven’t had the chance until now to reply to last Saturday’s comments, sorry.  I usually try to answer all the 6WS comments the same day, so that you know I do read them!  I read all the comments that are made on all my posts, but can’t always get round to replying to them and this last week has been a busy one. Next week’s going to be busy too as I finish off the reports I started last weekend. My target is to get them all finished by next weekend, so I’d better get my head down and get on!

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

13 thoughts on “six word saturday – summer noise

  1. I like your description of the sounds of summer… 🙂

  2. I’m waiting for the first opened-window night of the year. We’re not quite there yet. Soon, though.

  3. The summer noises get quiet when the sun goes down. All those busy people get tired and hungry about then.

    To make it easier to for you to come to my blog, here is a llink: V.
    ..

  4. I agree…the sounds of Summer are loud! I don’t think I ever thought about that! Some are nice, some are just noise.

  5. There are some subtle sounds too…lizards skittering across the sand.

  6. I added to them this weekend. Swearing, mostly…

Now it's your turn

