I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

a trip to the library

4 Comments

It’s while since I’ve been to the Library, but yesterday morning we were passing on our walk into town for coffee and I decided to pop in and see if they had any of the Alexander McCall Smith books I hadn’t been able to get the last few times I was there (last year I think, shamefully).  What luck!  There were two of the Scotland Street series (which means I will have read them all) and the first in his Corduroy Mansions series, which I haven’t read before and I think might be along the lines of the Scotland Street series, but set in Pimlico, London rather than in Edinburgh.  I really enjoy his writing – it’s easy and amusing and perfect for summer holiday reading.  I’m a bit early for that, but never mind.

4 thoughts on “a trip to the library

  1. I shall watch out for him…they sound good.

  2. I keep meaning to try his books but never get around to it.

Now it's your turn

