I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – nearly there

12 Comments

HURTLING TOWARDS THE END OF TERM

Just one more week to go ….

Last week we were working towards, and then performing, our end of year assembly, I brought my assessment files up to date ready to pass on to next year’s teacher, I supported my class at the end of year swimming gala (held in an outdoor pool in the pouring rain!), and started returning all the books/resources that I had gathered together during the year to their rightful places.

One good thing was that I realised that, according to my assessments, I actually DID teach them something this year!

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

12 thoughts on “six word saturday – nearly there

  1. I’m sure you did! Enjoy your well-deserved break when it comes.

  2. Glad for you, Elaine! 🙂 Have a nice summer! If you don’t post next week we will know the reason why. You will be off celebrating.

    Jim’s Six Words for July 14 plus July 12
    ..

  3. Enjoy your summer – you’ve earned a break! Teaching has got to be one of the toughest jobs. I certainly couldn’t do it.

  4. Dropping by from 6WS . . .Swimming in the pouring rain? Actually sounds sort of fun–and very memorable! And good job with the assessment results!

Now it's your turn

