I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: inside

7 Comments

The latest WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is ‘inside’.

Yesterday I toured the Tower of London – a building begun by William the Conqueror in the 1070s and added to over the centuries by successive monarchs. These photos are taken from the inside, looking out, and show a mixture of old and new London landmarks.

Also inside the grounds of The Tower were the NBC Today programme news team setting up for their show today.  Here’s a link to one of the interviews – hope it works.

Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge
photograph © iusedtobeindecisive

The Gherkin
photograph © iusedtobeindecisive

The Shard

The Shard
photograph © iusedtobeindecisive

This post is for the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.  Click on the link for other bloggers’ photos on the subject.

7 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: inside

  1. Great photos of an area of London I am not familiar with. Maybe it is time for a visit.

  2. I would love to visit it. There is a pub nearby called The Hung, Drawn and Quartered, or something like that. I passed it on a coach.

    Love the pics, the mix of old and new.

  3. Lovely! Did you know the Tower’s first female Yeoman Warder is a Scot? Hope you’re enjoying your stay in London – are you going to any Olympic events?

    • I didn’t know that about the first female Warder – thanks for the info. I’m not staying in London, but live near enough to visit easily. Sadly I wasn’t able to get tickets for any events, but I’ll be watching as much as I can on the TV.

  4. Pingback: travel theme: silver « I used to be indecisive...

Now it's your turn

