I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – olympic games on tv

36 Comments

I’M ENJOYING THE OLYMPICS VERY MUCH

There’s so much to watch (TV coverage isn’t quite 24 hours, but it seems it at times!) that I’m spending a lot more time in front of the TV than I probably should.  At the start of the week I was enjoying the swimming, rowing, canoeing and gymnastics, then on Thursday the track cycling started, then yesterday the athletics.  There’s just so much to enjoy – and of course winning a few medals makes it all the more exciting!

Go Team GB!

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

36 thoughts on “six word saturday – olympic games on tv

  1. My 6-w-S is similar to yours! These games get everywhere.

  2. At least they timed it right for teachers!

  3. I put them on, but pay no attention; they’re background noise.

  4. they are pretty cool….my favorite is gymnastics…those athletes can fly!

  5. As are most the people on my Facebook, thank-goodness….happy thoughts for your weekend!

  6. Good, Elaine!!! GB is second choice for me, of course after our US.

    We have them on over half the day getting replays in the evenings on our NBC. I have watched SOME.

    Some because our Brits are here for a couple of weeks. You might want to peek at the little one at the circus on my multi-tasked 6WS post.
    With granddaughter at the circus–Jim’s Six Words for August 4

  7. I am too – so inspiring!

  8. Aha, a great six word. Enjoy the fun , they are so great !!! Have you a blessed Sunday! hugs shakira
    Mine is here

  9. They are fun to watch when you have the time…and can root for your team!

    Happy Saturday!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  10. Hubby has them on each night, so I’ve seen more than I normally would, but I can’t say I actually enjoy them all that much. Though I am forever amazed at what the human body can accomplish.

    • I usually enjoy these big international sporting events, even though I’m not a particularly big sports fan myself. Probably it’s because they are all at the top of their game and the feats of strength and endurance from some of them is amazing.

  11. I’m not huge on sport, but you can’t help but be drawn into the patriotism. I watched some with my Polish family yesterday and we were all getting quite excited. They are very keen on the volleyball, which I know nothing about.

  12. I am NOT enjoying the games…I just get interested in something and Mex changes channels…murder could just be committed before they are over!

  13. I’ve been totally glued to them, and cheering wildly at each GB medal, coz you deserve them all for the fab job you’re making of the whole games and the support you’re giving all your athletes.
    Our big hope starts tomorrow – Katie Taylor in the womens’ boxing.

  14. Amen to that! I am totally loving every minute.

  15. I have totally loved watching the Olympics, but too much pressure is put on the athletes by the media in the hopes that they will “medal” for their country. I think every athlete who has qualified to represent their country is a hero, and never mind whether they win or lose, it’s a honour just to be there!

    • I agree about the pressure on them. After their events some of them have actually apologised for letting us down and ‘only’ winning a bronze, or silver. To even get to the Oympics is a huge achievement, but I think they forget that.

  16. I got totally hooked on the gymnastics. I’m now so far behind on work that I’m sure I’ll never catch up.

Now it's your turn

