I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

so – where was I at the weekend?

4 Comments

This is where I was…

Fowey
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

 

View of Polruan from Fowey
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

I was in Cornwall, visiting family.  We had a lovely time – very relaxing.  We explored the small town of Fowey and went for a long walk with great views of the town and the river.

View of Fowey
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

The walk started with a ferry crossing of a few minutes to the other side of the river from Fowey followed by a walk up a steep hill before turning right and walking through the trees for a couple of hours and then back down again into the small port of Penruan.  Just as we emerged from the trees into Penruan there was a little tea-room, which it would have been rude to walk past without going in for a refreshing drink (and a toasted teacake), before taking the passenger ferry back across the water to Fowey.

There are lots of little coves and beaches in the area – this one is called Readymoney Cove – what a great name!  I’m not sure of the history behind the name, but the area was well known for smugglers and pirates, so I like to imagine it might have something to do with that. 🙂

Readymoney Cove
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

I’m back home now, and spending today getting things in order and ready to go away tomorrow for a week.  I’m going to Crete, a part of the world I haven’t been to before, so am looking forward to it.  My recently received Kindle, loaded with a few books, will be going with me so I hope to get some reading time in, and some exploring time.

I’ll post when I get back…

4 thoughts on “so – where was I at the weekend?

  1. Enjoy!

    But aren’t you supposed to be back at school?

    • Well spotted Tilly! Yes, the schools will be back, but this year I am returning to supply/substitute work rather than what I’ve done for the last 2 years when I have been fullfilling temporary full-year contracts. I see myself as a troubleshooting supply teacher – ready at the drop of a hat to cover maternity leaves, jury service, broken ankles, temporary needs for job-share part time teachers, etc! 🙂 Sometimes I will just cover for every day illness (lost voice, flu’), or teachers attending training courses. 😉

Now it's your turn

