I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

a visit to Crete

6 Comments

There’s a lot of Crete to see, but we only saw a small part of the north west coast.  Our wish-list for this holiday was sun, warmth, quiet and a bit of culture.  We were not disappointed on any front.

Our hotel was small and, although fully booked, very quiet, with the added bonus that there were no children there (yes, I know children are my job, but it’s nice to get away from them!).

We relaxed with our feet up, reading or people-watching, we had cooling drinks in local tavernas, we ate some delicious local dishes and we wandered round old historic towns and ancient archaeological sites.

Here’s a snapshot slideshow of the trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “a visit to Crete

  1. Love it! Now I want to go to Crete too.

  2. Lovely! I am catching up on all my emails after our three week holiday in Tasmania and I’m enjoying your photos. How did you add the slideshow to your post? And did you enjoy your kindle while you were away? I loved using mine and I’m going to buy a cover with a light before our next trip in January, so I can read anywhere any time!

    • I had to use WordPress help to get me started on the slideshow. I thought it was a bit complicated at first, but then I realised what I was supposed to be doing and it was much easier! You need to upload the photos to the media gallery and then select the ones you want to show and then choose the button which says slideshow on it. I’d recommend having a look at the Help, rather than follow my instructions! 🙂
      The Kindle was a great success, partly because I didn’t need to pack a lot of books in my bag and partly because I could enlarge the font size and read through my sunglasses and not have to worry about putting on my reading glasses! I like the idea of a reading light too, that was the only drawback really – it seemed harder to read in low light than a normal paperback would have been.

Now it's your turn

