I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

it’s a shocker in the supermarket

12 Comments

I was waiting at the checkout in one of my local supermarkets and spotted this sign on a door.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

What is it that has alarmed the door?  Has it spotted someone wearing inappropriate clothes for shopping?  Has it just heard the latest price of a loaf of bread and a pint of milk? Has it heard a rumour that this branch is closing down?  Perhaps there are going to be cutbacks and the number of fire doors in stores is going to be reduced, inducing panic and alarm amongst fire doors across the land?

I know what it really means, but it made me smile… 🙂

12 thoughts on “it’s a shocker in the supermarket

  1. Brilliant! I love the English language – it’s such fun 🙂

  2. It’s afraid they’re going to introduce even moreself serve tills, causing further chaos 🙂

  3. The door’s just heard about the recession!

  4. I will never look at that sign again without laughing!

  5. It’s a quirky English thing isn’t it – signs like that always make me smil!

Now it's your turn

