I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – autumn begins

27 Comments

LEAVES ON TREES ARE SLOWLY CHANGING

Until a few days ago all the foliage here in my little part of the south of England was still green, but I’ve noticed over the last day or so that autumn tints are starting to creep in.  The evenings are getting shorter and shorter too, and the mornings darker, which I don’t like.  It’s not that I don’t like autumn itself – the colours are fabulous and misty mornings are very atmospheric – it’s just that I miss summer.

To mark the occasion here are a few Snoopy cartoons.  I haven’t posted any Snoopy for a while so I thought it was about time!

 

For more Six Word Saturday participants have a look at Cate’s blog, Show My Face.

27 thoughts on “six word saturday – autumn begins

  1. I used to love the Snoopy cartoons but I haven’t seen any in years, thank you! I’ve also noticed more leaves turning this week in London too.

  2. This is the 50th anniversary of the “Peanuts” cartoon. I am a Lucy.

  3. I love the autumn! It’s my favorite time of year!! Sadly, I don’t have it here in Oman!

  4. Snoopy and peanuts..are really clever ..looking at them run makes me smile

  5. I love the fall! Our leaves are turning here in Seattle as well and they are lovely.

  6. I miss that part of fall living in the sunny south.

  7. I love the Peanuts cartoons, and Fall too!

  8. …and the cold winds are here too!…and our daylight hours are getting less each day!

  9. I love this! Sadly, the leaves here don’t have the colour they usually do. The drought altered things.

  10. It’s always time for Snoopy! 🙂 I’ve just spotted this one. Might swap my background- I’m getting a tiny bit sick of toasted marshmallows. 🙂 Half way to the weekend!

  11. Spotted this on your sidebar so had to have a look. Love them all but the middle one made me laugh out loud! You should post these every autumn 🙂

Now it's your turn

