I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

viewing the scenery in the rain

9 Comments

On Wednesday my mum and I were in the Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park and went for a drive, visiting places we hadn’t been to for years.  It rained all day apart from a brief moment (but that was when we had stopped to have some lunch, of course!) and the cloud was very low so a lot of the distant view was obscured. It was such a shame because the scenery is stunning, and the autumn colours were magnificent.

Here are some photos I took, I hope you can see their potential…

The first is a view from the road between Callander and Aberfoyle

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

The next two are from the shores of Loch Lomond, at Balloch, looking towards Ben Lomond (which has snow on the top).  If you click on the photos you have more chance of being able to make something out through the mist and rain!

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

9 thoughts on “viewing the scenery in the rain

  1. How beautiful it is.

    I am enjoying your daily post 🙂

  2. These make a rainy day look good.

  3. This is one of my favourite drives in Scotland, Elaine. Love your photos! Looking forward to seeing what else you have for us in NaBloPoMo (I still pause when I’m typing that!). Happy blogging!

  4. I’ve been to all those places. How lovely to revisit them today on your blog!

Now it's your turn

