I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

some sunnier photos of the views in Scotland

11 Comments

Well, I’m home again now from my trip, and thought I’d post some updated photos of the views!  I was back in The Trossachs on Monday, visiting my sister, and this time it wasn’t raining – in fact the sun was actually shining!  I couldn’t miss the opportunity to take a few more photos of the views.

The first two photos are views from the same spot I stood at before, but you can actually see more of the view this time!  This is on the Duke’s Pass, between Aberfoyle and Callander, looking over to the Three Lochs Drive.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

The next two photos show Loch Achray, and the view over to Tigh Mor (which means big house).  You come to Loch Achray at the end of the Duke’s Pass and when I took that road a few days earlier, you couldn’t see the loch at all because the mist and cloud was so low.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

After passing Loch Achray we came to Loch Venacher, where we stopped at a lochside cafe for drinks (and perhaps a piece of cake 😉 ).

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

And finally, while the sun was still shining, a quick photo opportunity to show the autumn colours near my sister’s house.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

It all looks so much better in the sunshine!

11 thoughts on “some sunnier photos of the views in Scotland

  1. I love these pictures!

  2. When we were there it was late July so it was very summery. I love the Autumn colours in these photos. One day I’m going to go back to Scotland and explore some more.

  3. great pics – bad luck about the midges though ;o)

  4. that and the weather, of course ;o)

  5. Wow! I really miss scenery like this! Beautiful.

Now it's your turn

