I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

triskaphobia – fear of number three

6 Comments

A recent challenge from WordPress is to write a post in which no three-letter words appear.  That first sentence constituted a challenge in itself as there were at least three three letter words that I wanted to employ when I first started writing it.  (I’m really having to think hard about my word choices here!)

Anyone noticed that many threes appear in fairy/traditional tales?  Goldilocks plus Three Bears, Three Little Pigs, Three Billy Goats Gruff, Three Blind Mice to name several.  Then within some stories groups of threes appear – three wishes is a popular theme, or three attempts at something.

I think three short paragraphs is appropriate for a post about threes, so this is a good point at which to stop –  while I’m still winning!

Three Little Pigs

Three Little Pigs (Photo credit: Thomas Hawk)

6 thoughts on “triskaphobia – fear of number three

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | I used to be indecisive...

Now it's your turn

