I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – painting

18 Comments

LOTS OF TEACHING UNDERTAKEN THIS WEEK

PAINTING IS WELL UNDER WAY NOW

I’ve done more teaching this week than I have since the new term started, which is good. This coincided with my decision to stop procrastinating and get on with the decorating, which was not perhaps the best plan, but it made me make the most of my time.

I’m over halfway with the walls of the room I’m painting, and I’m hoping to get them finished today.   I’m having to do three coats of paint, not the two that I hoped to get away with.  I went to buy some more paint this morning, and thought I’d get a 5 litre pot.  I could find 5 litre pots of almost every other warm neutral shade, but not Buttermilk.  I asked at Customer Services and it turns out that they don’t make Buttermilk in the large size pot. Why ever not??  Do they think that people who choose Buttermilk won’t need it in such large quantities as the people who choose other shades?  I have emailed the company and asked what their logic behind that is.   So, I had to buy two 2.5 litre pots which cost me £7 more than if I had been able to get the 5 litre one.  I was Mrs Irritated yesterday morning as I left the store.

For more Six Word Saturdays, have a look at Cate’s blog here.

 

18 thoughts on “six word saturday – painting

  1. Painting is on our “to do list”. We are procrastinating too. Why is paint so expensive?

  2. Yes very frusrating and annoying indeed.
    Glad you informed the company, and hope you get a response.
    It will look lovely and fresh when you are done.
    Hugs.

  3. I would be curious what the company’s answer will be!

  4. Hi There…let us know about their reply..you will probably find the store just didn’t have it!

  5. Painting is like teaching. Things are one way, then, after your intervention, they’re brighter.

  6. I’m sure there is no logic sometimes behind company decisions

  7. Good for you! Good luck finishing your painting. 🙂

  8. Painting is annoying but gratifying in the end.

  9. I am not sure who makes the decisions about sizes to sell….. doesn’t make too much sense…

  10. Hoorah, the husband has just succumbed to my long term nagging and begun the painting, with the bathroom. You see, if you procrastinate too long, the whole house needs doing!

  11. More power to you! Enjoy!

  12. love the clean feeling painting lets us feel for a long time maybe that is why it takes so long to jump in and get done? visiting from SWS

Now it's your turn

