I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

spam

12 Comments

Some days I have almost no spam in my spam folder and other days there’s loads of the stuff.  I was clearing it out regularly, catching the odd comment that wasn’t spam, but for the last week or so I’ve let it mount up.  Here are a few of my favourites:

star wars at school –what fun!  It sounds so much better than the current curriculum which involves reading, writing and arithmetic

greek used books –  Are these used books which are written in Greek, or books that have been used by Greek people?

women’s Gray’s Anatomy popular purses – This was posted on my Hallowe’en post but I just cannot see the connection, and who knew there was such a thing available?  Anyone fancy a Gray’s Anatomy purse?

I surprised with the research you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Magnificent process!…  This comment was on my ‘Australian Sheep Farming in the 1960s’.  It amuses me to think that the commentor thought the post was based on my own research!

Most recently, on my ‘Gone Bananas’ post there was this one: Naturally like your web-site but you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll surely come back again. –  I should be offended… I thought I usually checked my spelling very carefully.  I’m so sorry that they find it all so bothersome.

Spam anyone?

photo credit shutterstock

12 thoughts on “spam

  1. Hilarious! We all get so many bizarre messages like this! I wonder if these spammers ever have any success!

  2. My spam has been dull for ages. I like spam that insults me because I always feel offended before I realise it’s spam.

  3. Some of it is utterly bizarre!

  4. They are very persistent, considering they get no reponse.

  5. Maybe we should all post our spam messages as post and see what spam we get from that! That could border on hilarious!

  6. Some good ones here. I always wonder what exactly people expect to gain from these spam comments. Does anybody actually click on their links?

    I tend to get spam that looks like a perfectly ordinary – if rather pointless – comment (like “Really interesting post” or “This is exactly what I’ve been looking for!”), but then the website makes it obvious it’s spam – usually it’s poker related. Do I seem like the poker playing type?

Now it's your turn

