I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

six word saturday – december 1st

20 Comments

 

LET THE COUNTDOWN TO CHRISTMAS BEGIN

Our Advent calendar ready and waiting
photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Now that December is here I can relax, and no longer be irritated by the far to early Christmas music in shops, adverts on TV, Christmas displays in shop windows, town centre lights etc which seem to have been around since October.  We are now in the proper month for the lead up to Christmas and that is just fine by me.  Apart from hanging up our advent calendar, which I prepared last night and hung on the door, I will put out the Christmas mugs, crockery, tea towels and candles, and start playing Christmas music.

Saying I can relax isn’t entirely true though. I must now face the fact that I am not as well ahead with preparations as I wish I was.  I have to finish the Christmas shopping (ideas anyone?), write cards, send parcels to far flung family, tidy the spare room up in preparation for visitors, decide on Christmas menus, make mince pies …

 

For more Six Word Saturdays visit Cate at Show My Face

.

20 thoughts on “six word saturday – december 1st

  1. Shopping ideas: put a whole day aside and order everything online.

    I love your advent calendar.

  2. The countdown begins. To keep ahead of the game I actually have to start in November.

  3. I have done a little shopping already, but that’s all. I have been so busy being annoyed that it all starts too early, that I haven’t started early enough!

  4. Love Advent calenders, and that one looks beautiful. I haven’t really started yet either, and am vaguely worried, without doing anything useful about it. But then- it’ll come and go, like all the others.

  5. Ut oh! I am so not in the spirit this year. Perhaps it will come.

  6. I haven’t started my shopping yet. I guess I should now. 🙂

  7. Love your advent calendar. I guess I’m one of the lucky ones. Going to be spending Christmas with my sister, so she’s the one having to do all the prep work. I’ve just got to get my head around the present bit.

  8. Oh..the mince meat pies remind me of my English mom-in-law who always made them for Christmas…we miss her so much…especially at Christmas! She always had crackers/poppers for the kids, with paper crowns and small toys inside! And she always made meat and Potato Pie and English Trifle! She loved Christmas carols and her old fashioned trees. She was a jewel!!!

    Thanks for the memories!

    Linda

  9. it is amazing how much earlier everything seemed to start this year….

  10. I haven’t don a thing about Christmas. I guess I need to start planning at least.

  11. I baked my first ever Christmas cake today. I have my mother-in-law’s recipe and the cakes she used to make were divine, so I’m hoping that mine turns out like that. It certainly smells good.

Now it's your turn

