I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

weekly photo challenge: changing seasons

7 Comments

I’ve used this photo before, in earlier posts, but the subject of it is perfect to use here.  This pot of flowers is my main indicator that the seasons are changing – that we are going from winter into spring.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

A friend gave me this pot of mini daffodils for my birthday about 10 years ago, I think.  The first year there were about 10 flowerss, and since then the number has varied from zero to 33.  Some years double headed flowers appear, but not every year.  This year it wasn’t a good year and I only had about a dozen flowers, none of them doubles.  I always think spring is definitely on the way when the first shoots begin to poke through the compost.

For more photos which mean changing seasons, have a look at here.

7 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: changing seasons

  1. I love daffodils because my Mum loved them. When she died, a friend of hers went on daffodil watch, buying some every day to find the optimum time so that we could have an abundance of flowering daffodils at the reception after her funeral. It was beautiful.

  2. I do like blue and yellow together. That’s very pretty.

  3. Elaine, please forgive my question but is it Spring already in the UK??? You have these flowers at least coming up from the ground in December???
    I thought the season transition would be Autumn to Winter.
    (I have a bad headcold and cough so I’m easily confused at the moment)

  4. I LOVE daffodils. They’re such a happy flower!

    I’ve nominated you for an award on my blog. I hope you don’t mind.

Now it's your turn

