I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

dreaming of a white christmas

18 Comments

We had some wonderfully cold and frosty weather last week, but now we are back to the dull and damp stuff.  A while ago there was even talk of us having a white christmas, but I think the weather forecasters have changed their minds now.  There’s something about having snow, or heavy frost at the very least, which makes Christmas time more special somehow.

I know that it’s a pain if you have to travel in the snow so, if I could, I would wave a magic wand and just have the snow fall in the parks and gardens.  🙂

snoopy clears the snow

18 thoughts on “dreaming of a white christmas

  1. You know you’re getting old when you stop wishing it would snow.

  2. I couldn’t agree more – bring back the colder weather, I say. So sick of this rain. Also, the cold weather would hopefully kill off some of the cold/cough bugs circulating in these parts at the moment!

  3. There is no chance of snow here. Today it was 33°, very humid and very smoky because there are more than 50 bushfires burning across Queensland. Tomorrow it will be cooler – only 31°! The forecast for Christmas Day is 31°. We could do with some damp stuff.

  4. Aww, poor Snoopy!

    Snow is better than rain any day!

  5. Snow on Christmas Day is magical! As long as it clears up after itself! 😀

  6. As a child we used to have Bing Crosby caroling “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas” all through the holiday season. It was so lovely and it is still my favourite carol.
    I have always lived in the southern hemisphere though, and love the sunshine and the hot temperatures (and holidays!) at Christmas time. Luckily for us, we are inland and so there is no humidity.
    One day, I am going to the northern hemisphere for (just one!) white Christmas – to see what it is like!

Now it's your turn

