I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

we’re all set to go (more or less)

6 Comments

The tree is up, the cards are written and posted, more mince pies have been made, I’ve made an ice cream cake and I’ve collected my mum from the airport to spend Christmas with us.  It’s just the food shopping that awaits, and some present wrapping, then I’m done.

plate of mince pies

plate of mince pies 3

I’m wondering if the good folks in charge of the piped music in my local town have been reading my blog, because yesterday I was in the supermarket and I could hardly believe my ears…  they were NOT playing the irritating Do They Know it’s Christmas or I Wish it Could be Christmas Every Day type of stuff!  Instead, we had some instrumental music and ‘Easy Listening’ songs like ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ and ‘Do You Hear What I Hear?’.  It was such a nice change that I’m sure I lingered longer and spent more money!  In the shopping centre, before the supermarket trip, the music was instrumental and there was even some classical music mixed in with it.  It was so nice to go shopping with a different soundtrack.

6 thoughts on “we’re all set to go (more or less)

  1. You sound so organised! We have about 2000 apricots ready for drying and I am madly doing that before they spoil. Mince pies are next! Yours look absolutely delicious!

  2. Mmmm, these look very delish! I’m glad the Christmas Music Fairy came to your assistance!

  3. Good golly, you are ahead of most of us.

Now it's your turn

