I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

the day after the two days before

8 Comments

It seemed very strange, not posting something yesterday.  In fact, it seemed so strange that I think I may have to go back to the daily posting schedule!  I didn’t think I would miss it so much…

Well, Christmas Day has been and gone, and Boxing Day too.  Here at Indecisive Towers we always have a busy time on both days, so it’s only now that there can be any sort of relaxation.  On Christmas Day it was just us, and my mum, for presents (a generous supply) and a delicious, slap up lunch – turkey with all the trimmings – cooked, apart from the starter and pudding*,  by Mr Indecisive, (who is not indecisive at all), followed by the Queen’s speech and then we watched one of the DVDs I received – Salmon Fishing in the Yemen since you asked, and very enjoyable it was.

On Boxing Day we always get together with Mr I’s side of the family, and this year we were hosting it at our house again.  We used to meet at my sister in law’s house but they have moved too far away to make it feasible for us all to travel there, and our house is the logical meeting point now.  We had a busy, hilarious afternoon, starting with a delicious slap up lunch – cooked again by Mr I, apart from the starter and pudding* – then on to the exchange of presents before the departure of the Indecisive daughter (who is not indecisive either) to work.  In the evening, when everyone had departed, there was only time to do some of the clearing up before we left to drive into London to collect the Idaughter from work (no trains running yesterday and the tube drivers were on strike meaning that the only possible way for her to get to and from work was by car) and hopefully admire some of the excellent Christmas lights that London is supposedly well know for.  I have to say the lights were a little bit of a disappointment, although Regent Street was nice.

And so another Christmas is over.  Apparently the Easter eggs are already on sale in one well known supermarket chain!

* After much indecision I made the Strawberry and Ginger Pudding for Christmas Day, and for Boxing Day I made a pavlova and the Ice Cream Cake with hot chocolate sauce.  It was thumbs up for them all.

Picture of Ice Cream Cake Recipe

photo credit The Food Network. I forgot to take a photo of my ice cream cake. Mine had crushed Crunchie on the top and was served with warm chocolate sauce.

8 thoughts on “the day after the two days before

  1. Are you able to post a link to the ice cream cake recipe? It sounds so delicious. I made the Black Forest ice cream cake and it was very tasty too, although I would make some changes if I made it again.

  2. Wow, ice cream cake with warm chocolate sauce sounds absolutely delightful! Do you have to eat it all quickly to stop the sauce from melting the ice cream?

  3. We don’t get Boxing Day here. 😦 Wish I could have joined you for the ice cream cake!

  4. Ooooh Yummies! that looks and sounds scrumptious!

  5. Sounds like a lovely time! Christmas is what we make it. It doesn’t have to be perfect; it just has to be…whatever we make it 🙂

Now it's your turn

