I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

did Aldous Huxley like marzipan?

8 Comments

A recent WordPress Daily Prompt was –

 1984.  You’re locked in a room with your greatest fear. Describe what’s in the room…

Picture this scene if you will – cockroaches and spiders eating marzipan.

That would be my greatest fear – to be locked in a room with these most horrid of creatures (cockroaches being higher on my ‘most horrid’ scale than spiders) and the smell/sight of marzipan.  (Readers of this previous post will know that I do not like marzipan.)   If the spiders were standing still on the walls, curled up in the corner or resting in their webs, that would be ok (but only just), however any form of running and scuttling around (which they are prone to do) would be dreadful.  I think that’s what I don’t like about cockroaches either – they scuttle around, zipping here and there…

Now, here’s a nice picture to calm us all down…

white rabbits 2

8 thoughts on “did Aldous Huxley like marzipan?

  1. Cockroaches are incredibly scary creatures. Ick!!

  2. I think you stole my “fear” and posted it. I’m right there with you on this one. Thanks for the calming pic – I needed it after that 🙂

  3. Cockroaches not so much scary as DISGUSTING. Yuk.

  4. Snakes. And having to wear a onesie while with them. In a plane that’s lurching about the sky. (I think they made a film like this, though not with the onesies.)

    Snakes, in a plane, wearing a onesie, with a scorpion on my lap, and listening to that Spice Girls’ song “Spice up your life”, while eating either kidney or liver.

    I LIKE marzipan.

    • Now I can actually see the benefit of a onesie in this situation! Assuming it had elasticated cuffs at the ankle and wrist, it would mean that snakes, spiders, cockroaches or scorpions couldn’t get in and run up my arm or leg. Yes… bring on the onesies! 😉

Now it's your turn

