I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

are you looking at me?

8 Comments

I saw this rather dramatic tree on my walk in the park the other day.

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

On closer inspection it seemed to be looking, and smiling, at me –

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

photo © iusedtobeindecisive

Pareidolia is what you call seeing faces, or other significant shapes, in every day objects eg clouds or trees.  I didn’t know there was a name for it until I read about it in Carl Milner’s blog just before Christmas, so I felt quite pleased with myself when I saw this one.

8 thoughts on “are you looking at me?

  1. Oooh, I love it! I see faces everywhere 🙂

  2. Look at the “face” on it in the first photo and you’ll also see it’s having a wild hair day!
    I like finding “faces” in things like this too 🙂

  3. It really does! It made me smile as well 🙂

  4. I’m always seeing faces in trees Elaine, I call them the Spirit of the Trees! I never knew there was an actual name for it! Pareidolia – I shall try to remember that!

  5. That tree was definitely smiling at you. Cool to know there is a name for that- who knew?

Now it's your turn

